Latest News

Venezuelan bishops denounce Maduro’s new presidential term as illegitimate

Venezuela (Monday, January 14, 2019, Gaudium Press) “The claim to be initiating a new presidential term…

New Church for the Heralds of the Gospel in Recife, Brazil

Moreno – Pernambuco, Brazil (Wednesday, 09-01-2019, Gaudium Press) Last Saturday, January 5, in the morning, the…

525 years ago the first Mas was celebrated in the American continent

Dominican Republic (Friday, January 4, 2019, Gaudium Press) On January 6, 1494, precisely 525 years ago,…

Priest who survived major plane crash credits Our Lady of Guadalupe

Chicago, Illinois, USA (Friday, December 14, 2018, Gaudium Press) This year, for Father Esequiel Sanchez, the…

Five dead in Brazilian cathedral shooting, cathedral priest asks for prayer

Campinas, Brazil (Tuesday, December 11, 2018, Gaudium Press) A gunman killed at least four people people…

Nicaragua priest injured in acid attack taking confession

MANAGUA, Nicaragua (Thursday, December 6, 2018, Gaudium Press) – Roman Catholic officials in Nicaragua say a…

Continent of starving masses and economic potential to defeat poverty hosts G20

Buenos Aires, Argentina (Friday, November 30, 2018, Gaudium Press) Drug addiction and endless social crises were…

Venezuelan exodus continues: the reception of Catholic volunteers to alleviate hunger

Cucuta, Colombia (Monday, November 26, 2018, Gaudium Press) While the eyes of the world are turned…

US Commission for religious freedom: "The Church in Nicaragua must be protected, not aggressively attacked"…

Managua, Nicaragua (Friday, 10/26/2018, Gaudium Press) The head of the United States Commission on International Religious Freedom,…

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 24